A friend of mine by the name of Danny said today he got the Monday blues because he had to end his 10 day break and head off to JB to work. Guess what? I got it too ! As the title suggests, I got issues with my hardware and software. When I got into the office, I discovered that the Lotus Notes mail server had gone postal (the irony !!) and decided to not work. Thanks to the great work by the new system admin that got fixed at the expense of my team leader’s email.

One thing I was looking forward to was that my Lenovo ThinkCenter got upgraded, I now am having 4 gigs of RAM rather then the previous 2 gigs. My team leader got the bump up to 3.2 gigs of RAM while the rest being extended memory due to Windows XP’s limitations. I however only got a bump to 2.74 gigs while the rest is extended memory. While I did get a speed bump, it was not as big as I would like it to be. It is still an improvement so I guess I should not complain.

Wonder how would the rest of the day be?

