The reason why I got this was because of the fact that it comes with a card reader and two USB ports along with the fact that it can be plugged into my laptop via USB. Lets face it, our computers these days are on most of the time anyway, might as well make the most out of it right? 

Anyway, I love the non-slip part which is where the phone is supposed to lie on, no prizes for figuring out where it is. The construction is quite sturday and seems as though it can take the notorious thrashing that luggage bags will be subjected to during travel. Have not put it to the test yet though nor do I want to if I get the chance.

Overall I like the stand, however there is one bit that kind of irritates me, its not a deal breaker but it would be nice if the Desk Genie guys can fix this. Currently my phone is charged via the USB cable being plugged into one of the USB ports on the side. The cable runs freely which does look a little cyberpunk, I would like it better if it could be "managed" via a cable management mechanism, perhaps a compartment below in the desk stand ala the Premier Family Mobile Charger which I also bought and will write about?

To get your hands on this, at least the way I got it, you may do so @ the Product Page @ Mobile Fun UK